What’s Up Wednesday!?!?

wuwquestions-edit

I’m back to link up with Mix and Match Mama, The Larson Lingo and Sheaffer Told Me To to share what has been going on this month!

What We’re Eating This Week

Since we have been going out of town A LOT our fridge is pretty empty so there will be a lot of breakfast tacos and pasta until we can go to Sam’s Club this weekend so I can prep a lot of freezer meals. #GrownUpStuff

What I’m Reminiscing About

On Saturday we went to Epcot with my best friend and her husband. We had so much fun and I was also able to spend time with my grandmother, aunt, uncle and cousin.

What I’m Loving


The cooler weather in Houston

What We’ve Been Up To


Travel, travel, and more travel! Last weekend we were in Florida, the weekend before I was in Fredericksburg for my Last Fling before the ring!

What I’m Dreading

I hope that one day this is true.  The part about running because I already eat a lot..:

My first 10k this weekend. I am excited about it but I’m dreading how bad my time is but the main thing is that I finish it right??

What I’m Working On

Ruth at Living Well, Spending Less has written a part 3 to her series on How to Make 10 Freezer Meals in One Hour: Today I am super excited to share this Comfort Foods Edition of 10 Freezer Meals in One Hour, which includes five …: image via

Planning and preparing a lot of freezer meals to make our week night dinners easier and to save more money by not buying lunch a few days during the week

What I’m Excited About

Image result for southern living november 2016 cover

Baking a pie from Southern Living Magazine for Thanksgiving. I’m going to have to do a test run or two to make sure it comes out perfectly

What I’m Watching/Reading

Image result for this is us

I’m HOOKED on This is Us, I can’t wait to watch Tuesday’s episode tonight after work

Image result for who do you love

On my flight last night I started reading “Who Do You Love” and I couldn’t put it down. I even bought a coffee before my flight so I wouldn’t fall asleep and could spend two hours reading.

What I’m Listening To


Podcasts!

What I’m Wearing

Since Houston finally got the cool off memo, light weight sweaters, booties and cardigans will be on rotation.

What I’m Doing This Weekend

Image result for houston 10k

This weekend we are going to watch the Texas Tech game with some friends and on Sunday run my first 10k. Wish me luck because I will need it!

What I’m Looking Forward To Next Month

My mom coming to visit to work on some wedding plans!

What Else Is New

Not a whole lot . . .until next month when November is SUPER busy

Bonus Question
What Is My Favorite Halloween Tradition

Now that we are homeowners we love staying at home to pass out Halloween candy to the kids in the neighborhood.

Thanks for stopping by!

Xo, Heather

Leave a comment