100 Miles in 30 Days

Hey y’all!

I’ve decided to challenge myself to complete 100 miles in 30 days. There really isn’t a reason why I decided to do this, except for the fact that I love a good challenge. When I started thinking out it, (on Monday afternoon and started Monday night) it sounded hard on paper, 100 miles in 30 days but then I broke it down. I would have to complete 3.33 miles everyday, which would take around 35 minutes everyday. How is it that I’m able to plow through a few episodes of Revenge but 35 minutes at the gym sounded impossible? Well, I reevaluated my thoughts and said its only 35 minutes. A shift in perspective changes EVERYTHING.

I’m going to document my journey on the blog, but I’ll do it on a weekly basis. A daily post about 3.33miles could get a little boring, so I will spare that from y’all. This way I can keep myself accountable, track my progress and maybe inspire 1 person to try this as well.

Let’s start with a few of the rules:

  1. I already track my steps throughout the day with my FitBit, but this challenge is for the miles OUTSIDE of my daily steps
  2. Most of my miles will come from walking on the treadmill (I try to not run too much due to some injuries), or the elliptical
  3. If I know that I’ll be out-of-town for a weekend, I’ll make up the mileage throughout the week
  4. HAVE FUN!!!

Monday

Tuesday – I didn’t take a photo of my results because I completed my first mile on the treadmill, until I got bored. Then I moved to the elliptical and finished up on there. It was a little harder to complete tonight, I got to the gym later, I forgot my water, I was hungry, and I tried to read my book but it’s hard to focus when you are moving up and down. How are people able to read as they walk or are on the elliptical?

Only 93.34 miles to go!

What are some ways that you like to challenge yourself? I would love to hear!

Xo, Heather

One thought on “100 Miles in 30 Days

Leave a comment